Hodgepodge

Miscellaneous snippets from my day:

- Came home from nursery school drop off to find my dogs in the garden devouring one of my oh-so-close-to-being-ripe beefsteak tomatoes, explaining two mysteries...a) why I still haven't managed to pick a ripe tomato this year and b) why one of the dogs has been farting up a storm and whining to be let out in the middle of the night.


- Hand wrote a one-page letter today. Got a rather painful cramp in my hand and realized I hardly ever write more than a sentence or two by hand any more. Also realized how atrocious my handwriting has become. Reminded me of an article I read recently, blaming the "death of handwriting" in those born after 1980 on weak curriculum, not computers. As I was born before 1980, I attribute the deterioration of my own penmanship to computers.


- My daughter was building with blocks today and putting together what she called "designs." They were abstract but symmetrical structures to which she'd given names such as "Sliding Under the Golden Gate Bridge," and "Popsicle Under A Hat." My favorite was "Friendless Couch."


- Thought about how I have had lots of ideas for photos lately but little time to execute them. Only found the time today to snap this shot out back before getting dinner ready. (Actually, I tried to get photos of the "designs," but much was lost when committed to memory card.) I used to not like doing landscapes and never considered them "my thing." Seems lately that landscapes are almost all I do. They're too easy this time of year around here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.