antipodean

By antipodean

Visitors

Divya's in Melbourne!

Today was a pyjama day. The weather was awful and I didn't have anything particularly pressing to do so I stayed home and watched two movies and an episode of Sleepy Hollow and did a few other random things.

This evening I headed out to Chinatown for a a rather epic dinner with Liv, Julia, Phoebe and Divya and her friends. Amazingly, it went off without a hitch - the food was great and everyone seemed to get along well. It was nice to introduce Divya to my Melbourne friends because they've been hearing about her for a year or so and they were all keen to meet her. I'm so glad we've managed to keep the connection going post-exchange - I feel like it would be easy to just let it slide, even with Facebook making it easy to stay in touch.

I had to get a photo of Divya for today. To be honest, I wasn't too focussed on photo-taking because I was having too much fun, so while this is a nice photo of Divya, it's basically just a fairly average portrait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.