Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Favourite Tap

This humble iron tap with it's smart Brass handle must have many stories to tell. It's my favourite tap as it was my source of fresh rain water while I was building my house and living in a caravan on the property. I discovered it by accident one day when I was out at a nearby Lookout taking in the spectacular view. It became a daily ritual for me to head out with my two little dogs, Georgie (a Jack Russell) and Sandy (an Australian Terrier) to collect a container of fresh water for the day.

The stone structure is quite a feature and the water tank is constructed as part of the picnic shelter that houses two picnic tables. The history of the shelter shed and rainwater tank are a bit of a mystery. I haven't been able to get to the bottom of it as yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.