Charlie17

By Charlie17

Aftermath!!

This is the road down to Tarlair where I blipped last Monday. Then, the road was absolutely clear, but now it is covered in rocks, some weighing three or four kilograms.
Now either someone placed them there or they are the result of the storm last Thursday. The power of the waves is fantastic if a bit scary.
It was very quiet in the shop this morning and as I was looking through the books, I was wondering if some fellow blippers might buy these books. Or did you write some of them?
Here are some of the titles:
The Really Useful Bunny Guide
The Rough Guide To Canada
Mastering Management (over 700 pages. I couldn't pick it up!)
Guide To Owning A Mixed Breed
Well Being For Women
Grumpy Old Men
Upgrade And Maintenance Guide
What's Up With My Cat?
Irish Wolfhounds
Best Australian Short Stories
Squirrels In Your Garden
The Dirty Bits - For Girls ( I had a look at this and it really is the dirty bits for very grown up girls)


Favourite film of the day: Dean Spanley. This film was made in 2008. It is set in the early 1900s and it is about a minister, Dean Spanley, who after drinking a certain kind of wine, behaves a little like the creature he was in a past life, a dog.
I think it's a really charming film with a great performance by Peter O' Toole.
(However, I do know someone who thinks its one of the worst films made!)


Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.