NextSteps

By LynnH

Changes

Spent today back blipping December.

I had no camera for most of November so have bought a new Cannon compact until I can get my Nikon sorted out. Then just when I was organised to start blipping one a day again on 1st December I managed to knock my router over so lost the internet!

The last few months have been full on for various reasons, leaving me frazzled. However after 6 months of blood tests I finally know why. My thyroid gland has all but given up causing lots of really strange symptoms that I haven't linked together until the doctor explained it all to me. So started on the tablets and should be full of get up and go in a few months!

The shop in Helmsley is doing well still and the second shop in Harrogate is due to open the middle of January. The third shop is on hold until March for various reasons.

The boss has taken his main company back over - he's bought out enough shares from the other director to give him a major share holding which means he can move the company in the direction he wants to go. Tis has made my job much more secure which is good.

Oliver is nearly walking, can't believe he is 11 months old - really looking forward to seeing him on Boxing day. But my son is still waiting to here if he will be made redundant on 31st December. Not as bad as it looks as he will get 3 months notice and 3 months redundancy. He's been re training to be a plumber so it could be one of those things that happens for the best.

I have been looking at all the blips but been too tired to comment so I will make up for that going forward and am hoping to get back into the one a day and ensure that I take good photos too! Am going to start one of the January challenges and stick to it this year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.