The Speed of Light

By MartyMcG

Kaleidoscope

This weekend has been busy. It started off with The Wee Man and I manning the Hels; Bakehouse stand at the Strathblane Pirmary School Christmas Fair.

Despite my Blip yesterday, Saturday was equally busy as I was in full0-on Daddy mode whilst Mrs McG successfully completed her Yoga teacher training course.

Then today it was more - kids stuff. With Mrs McG enjoying a well desaerved night in a hotel in Glasgow with her yoga buddy, I was doing lego building and movie watching in the morning with The Wee Man. We spent an enjoyable few hours at Glasgow Science Centre with 5 other adults (including 2 yogis) and 6 kids. I made farting noises in the "floating sound" exhibit and nearly broke my neck on the human sized "Hampster Wheel".

We finished off the weekend with a mountain of piazza and garlic bread.
Back to work in the morning for a rest.



Copyright © 2013 Martin McGougan. All rights reserved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.