Sorry, I spent it on myself

A busy day trailing about Edinburgh Christmas shopping. Struggled this morning with my ribs, but improved after a few German beers in the Christmas market along Princes Street.

We headed over to St. Andrew Square and as we passed Harvey Nichols the Christmas window displays caught my attention. The theme this year is: Sorry I spent it on myself. A lot of creativity has gone into these window displays compared to the other department stores in the city.

This afternoon I went over to the Dovecot in the Old Town and on the way back I decided to get a haircut.

After some fabulous street food this evening we went off to the cinema to see Philomena. What a great film. The sensitive performances by Judi Dench and Steve Coogan really make the film work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.