Sunrise.

The sunrise was beautiful this morning so I had my blip nice and early in the day.Hand watering this morning which gives me a good chance to look at the crops.The over-wintered crops are a few weeks ahead of schedule and I have seen a little Ramularia about which the general fungicides have dealt with but a specific will have to be applied to be sure.A precautionary aphicide as well.
Our local Post Office is closing which is a real shame and a bloody nuisance at the same time.At this rate we wont have any post offices left.I make a point of using local business and resist putting everything on line.Local business employs local people the internet doesn't.
I had great pleasure delivering to Manchester today.A garden centre full of Man UTD fans.I wanted to put an Everton hat on and take them a crate of Newcastle Brown.They seemed to have lost their sense of humour.
My daughter has her show on Storm FM between 8 and 10pm so here is a linkStorm FMI think she sounds good.

Weather is very mild and it has been a lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.