My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Derek

Brilliant day today celebrating James's 21st (again!).

Lazy morning then drove down to Barbury Shooting School to have the lesson that he actually got given 2 years ago from his sister for his 40th (oops gave the game away there!).

Derek was our instructor and he was just ace. Friendly, chatty, patient, knowledgable, fun and a great coach - I hit way more than I expected given my performance the last time I did this - though unfortunately I didn't keep count this time! We both loved it, the sun shone for us too and the bacon bap beforehand was super tasty! Thank you Derek - fingers crossed we will be back!

Home, dog walk, cheeky wee something at the pub on the way back and now getting dinner sorted - scallops, black pudding and pea puree, followed by sirloin steak (Tom Kerridge recipe) and then chocolate/coffee mousse (also Tom K).

And then I suspect collapse on the sofa!

The birthday boy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.