With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Baa baa red sheep

I realised on my way into Palma that I hadn't left the town for a month! I was determined to get a city blip. However, after waiting for two hours to see a doctor, I had to come straight back. The time whizzed by, because my lovely Clara and Anna (step-daughters, but I hate that word and I hope I'm not their evil step mother!) came with me. We were laughing, a little too loudly maybe, in the corridor but it took my mind off things. The photos I took of them don't do them justice, so you'll see them another time.

So, on the journey back, I went the pretty way and suddenly saw two Egrets looking closely at the sheep under the olive trees. I stopped the car and watched them doing a strange dance. Couldn't get close, but I think you can see one in the background, left here.

I tried to find a sound track of the sheep bells for you, but the nearest I've got are these two short documentaries (well, shortish, if you have the time) of how they make the collars and the bells for the sheep. If you stick with it you can hear some Mallorquin, see a Pastor Mallorquin (big, black dog) and a few other comic moments (honestly).

If you can't be bothered, you have to tinkle a bell in your head instead.

Happy Thursday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.