Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

My Baby Turns 11

Another special red plate occasion: eleven years ago today, my youngest son was born. He is such an incredibly sweet kid - so loving and fun and thoughtful...I feel very lucky to be his mom!

The day's celebration started very early - the whole family sat down together to a weekend-style breakfast of fresh bakery rolls by 6:30 am, so the little guy could open a couple much-anticipated presents (particularly the new skateboard) before heading to school. Then I dropped him off by car today, as he was carrying a load of 3 dozen peanut butter Rice Krispie treats to share with his school friends.

From there I headed directly to the office, where I had a full agenda of workshops with outside consultants - whom I unceremoniously kicked out at 4pm sharp (they'd been forewarned I was keeping a tight schedule!). Thus I could race home, make the chocolate sauce for the ice cream cake I prepared yesterday, and get over to the Kegelbahn to decorate before the party guests arrived at 5:30 pm.

The birthday boy ended his special day enjoying a rather rambunctious kegeln party complete with schnitzel dinner. (How very German!)

I think he had a great day :)
For me, it's been a great 11 years!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.