Now we have everything

By Gembop

Happy Birthday Me!

Loved my birthday wake up call from my boys with tea, cards, a gorgeous Links of London charm from Charlie :)

...And loved my evening out, courtesy of Robin. He asked me to meet him at Piccadilly Circus for 6:30pm for my surprise. He'd secretly arranged for Kelly to babysit Charlie!

We started off at mine then took the boys to Kelly's for tea and a shared bath, then I had to quickly get changed/do makeup before hauling ass to Bounds Green tube. Dan was due home 5 minutes later so Kelly played with the boys, fed and put Dylan to bed then left him with Dan whilst age brought Charlie back here for a bottle and bed too.

I was a bit worried about how he'd go down for her but he went down great apparently. Such a relief. It really meant I could sit back, relax and drink my red wine and laugh my head off at the Book of Mormon. It was an awesome surprise from Herr Jung especially as tickets are hard to get hold off. We had amazing seats too- right up front.

After a few more drinks at intermission I was starving so once the show was over we ducked under the golden arches for a cheeky burger before getting back to Kelly. Charlie hadn't made a peep all night so it was nice to share some Baileys before headed off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.