BethAndCo

By BethAndCo

Aunty Liza and Lorna babysat x

Eva was awake for 2 hours in the night, from 1am til 3am. She does this every now and again, where nothing you do will settle her back down. In the end it's always just a bit more milk from me that seems to finally do the trick. Last nights final bit of milk was given by me leaning over her as she lay on her changing table in her bedroom, not the comfiest of positions, but I didn't what to take her back into our room again by that stage. Well, I was very shocked when I awoke to the sounds of her playing in her cot this morning and turned to see the time, it was 9.30!!! I couldn't believe I'd slept so late, mind you I was so shattered.

We got ready and had breakfast, then went round to Lisa's to take back the toys we hadn't chosen. We stayed for about an hour. I had a lovely chinwag and a coffee, and Eva had a good roll around and one last play with the toys we'd not gone with. It was nearly 1pm when we got back, so Eva had a little milk and was fast asleep in bed within about 10 minutes of walking through the door. She then slept til about 2.30.

I had to go out this afternoon, so Liza said she and Lorna would come round and have Eva to save me taking her with me. She had a lovely time with them and they absolutely love seeing her. I'd made a bottle up for Liza to give Eva around 4pm, but she hadn't touched it when I got back at around 4.45, so I tried her with it myself and she downed the lot and seemed hungry for more. This whole 'giving Eva a bottle more' idea is supposed to be preparing her for this weekend and for when I go back to work, it's not exactly going to plan if she'll only take the bottle from me... Grrrrrr

Nanny Nash came to see us this evening and Eva had cuddles from her before I took her up for her bath and put her to bed. She had a big milk feed from me and was in bed, fast asleep by 8.30. She's still got a very runny but bunged up nose and is sounding a bit croaky at the moment, so hopefully my little babba girl sleeps well tonight xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.