Angelique

By Angelique

" Birds flying high, you know what I mean........"

A typical Monday, lots to do at work now Sir has recovered, almost from his Man 'flu (still coughing). So we are playing catch up. And by the time I got home, eaten my lunch, 3 Ryvitas with Bovril and ham, the sun was disappearing.

Grabbed Phoebe who always has to be coaxed out the door, and ran into the field where the beacon sits upon the hill. This photo is taken on the other adjacent field going down towards the church which you can see in the distance.

When we got home, Phoebe was fascinated to watch the Christmas tree twinkling and me placing all the baubles in their appropriate places. Jazzmine has already tried knocking some of the lower ones off - little 'rascal' or words to that effect!!

Tonight I have highlighted my friends hair with 18 blonde foils so now I sit and talk to you all.

I wont take much rocking tonight and still haven't written all my Christmas cards. We are flying off to Dublin on Thursday so over the next 2 days have to make 24 hours stretch to about 32 I reckon?!!

Hope you have all survived the Monday blues, not been blown or washed away. No frozen fingers or toes either. Stay warm, safe, and healthy surrounded by loving others so you too can be loved. Nighty night - x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.