PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

The Stink Eye

This was Jengo's unimpressed stare at me this morning while I was trying to take photos of silvereyes in the tree in our backyard! I had gotten up early to try and photograph a bunch of red-tail black cockatoos flying over but unfortunately missed them, so I set my sights much smaller... as you can see I was unsuccessful as you have Jengo staring at you and not a wee bird!

Another crazy busy day. Put my car in for a service and check up early this morning, then rode my bike to a shopping centre before coming home. Think it was about 12kms all up! Got home, cleaned the house, phone call from the mechanics - not great news.... lots of phone calls back and forth from mechanics to car yard..... eventually organized to have it towed to the car yard as it is still under warranty and they will fix the issue for free (something to do with the electronics of the 4wd transfer case....). But it didn't get to the car yard til late in the afternoon so they still have my car.

Out with a friend for xmas shopping in the afternoon, grocery shopping on the way home, out the door with Bonnie as soon as I get home and the out the door again to ride my bike into the city for some dinner and drinks with two friends I made in Namibia!!

As you can see I've had absolutely no time for blip these last three days :( I'm missing all your wonderful journals, and really hope to catch up soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.