Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Keep an Eye on Your Popcorn

Lovely meal at The Radcliffe Arms tonight. 30, 2, 2, 1. £30 for 2 starters, 2 mains and a desert to share. I had gravlax, followed by slow cooked belly of pork with roast potatoes and vegetables and then Diana and I shared a chocolate torte. Good quality food at very reasonable prices. i think I have just found my idea of heaven.

I took the compact camera out tonight and got what I thought were some lovely pictures, one of which was to have been tonight's blip. Only it turns out I didn't have a memory card in the camera. Now I know that is my fault, but you would think the camera could (a) tell you that you don't have a memory card when you try and take a picture rather than when you try to play them back and (b) would have a bit of internal memory to hold a few pictures even without a memory card inserted. What makes it worse is that it displays the picture for 5 seconds after you've pressed the shutter, so it obviously has it stored in memory albeit temporary and but then simply deletes it. Agh!

So ... a bit of an emergency blip thanks to Andrew's head and a bowl of popcorn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.