Rodents rule

By squirk

The fog

Cycling home from the work Christmas meal took on a Dickensian atmosphere (if you ignore the cars and all the other modern bits and pieces). At some points, I couldn't see in front of the handlebars! Luckily, these were points that were on vehicle-free cycle lanes (so don't worry, Mum and Dad).

I'd forgotten that the work Christmas lunch was today and I was immensely happy to abandon my home-made sandwich for three courses at Belgo. The lunch was followed by Play-Doh fun at a nearby pub. We were the envy of our fellow drinkers as we frantically created models of our colleagues and other topics in order to win £5 (there was only one £5, which was given to whoever won the next round). I won a round for my depiction of happiness - a guinea pig munching a dandelion leaf.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.