Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Cyrille at the Uzbek restaurant

I had lunch with Cyrille today. It was good to see him again. It had been close to two weeks since I'd last seen him, which might not seem so long, but actually is, after I'd been seeing him at least three times a week in the last two months.

We talked about lots of things, mainly about his new flat - well, his soon-to-be new flat, as he'll sign the documents in January - and how I can help him move when the time comes.

I'll see him again on Thursday night, as I will attend a concert (and take pictures, a first time for me, wish me luck!) and won't want to come back all the way home.

The end of the week is looking good, as Friday night will be my work Christmas party (feat. bowling!) and I will spend the weekend at my parents', which will include attending a basketball game on Saturday night.

:o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.