HClaireB

By HClaireB

Another day, another dawn

Last year I did an online Diploma at the Photography Institute. I found parts of it quite tough. I nearly failed the Portrait module - when did you last see a portrait in my journal? I admire those of you who post wonderful portraits!

Landscape photography is much more my scene. So I was delighted when they launched an advanced module in Landscape and Travel Photography a few months ago. I am in the middle of it, and currently learning about tricky lighting situations, like dawns. It was easier in the countryside yesterday with a nice tree in the foreground.

It's harder in the City. This morning I glimpsed the Heron Tower in the distance behind the Barbican. It's the tallest building in the City of London (neither the Shard nor One Canada Square are in the City). It's nearly 3 years old, but not fully occupied yet, although the lobby has a 70,000-litre aquarium containing over 1,200 fish!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.