Ingeborg

By Ingeborg

Overblown

Brrr, today was sunny but rather frosty. Spent most of the morning watching/listening to the Mandela memorial. What better tribute to this very special man than having united so many heads of state together all in agreement for a change even if just for a day. Anyway, after that I decided I'd better get out and take some pictures. I went to the nearest part of the Sonian Forest while the sun was setting already. Took loads of pictures of trees dappled in low sunlight but decided on Blipping this close-up of an overblown flowerhead. I'm not totally sure but think these are the remains of the Eupatorium cannabinum flower heads, Hemp-Agrimony or St John's Herb in English, Koninginnekruid or Leverkruid in Dutch.
To me it does give the idea of how crispy cold it was :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.