Inferno?

I am safely at Gatwick with my hold luggage checked in and now looking forward to a glass of wine, bubbles in my bath and an early night. There is free wi-Fi in the lobby which is miles from my hotel room so I hope I can find my way back again. As those who know me are aware, navigation is not my strongest skill.

The flight here from Edinburgh was very good and the sky fascinating. Most of the time the whole countryside was covered in a thick blanket of cloud which, from the air, had the appearance of a thick covering of snow where lots of animals had crisscrossed leaving their footprints as evidence. Then I noticed this interesting view and initially I spotted what I thought were wind turbines in amongst the glow but by the time I got the camera ready they had vanished - but I still like the contrast in clouds and lighting.

I am now looking forward to the next step as I fly across the big pond. Have a good night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.