Dogcorner Cottage, December

I always try to make it snow on or close to T's birthday, which is tomorrow. I still have my powers.

This is the first real snowfall of the season and I wanted to wait until it was darker, but it's time for today's blip now.

The corner we live on is called Dogcorner on all the old town maps. No one is still alive who knows for sure, but the most accepted story is that there was a butcher living not too far up the street and his activities drew many dogs in the old days when they roamed freely.

Our painter has left for the day, the scraping and plaster repair is done in some spots, she'll break out the primer tomorrow...this is a bit slower than I hoped for, but I'm managing...

For the Record,
This day came in snowy with tricky travel condition I'm sure by evening.

All hands are healthy

Here's a night shot, hand-held and grainy.

Last winter

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.