Master Mariner

By MasterMariner

Finally on board

After leaving my home thursday, i arrived this morning (tuesday) finally on board. Quite a trip with lots of waiting and hanging around. But nevertheless, I am happy that i am on board now. The weather is picking up and it was decided to move with the Balder towards the Bylgia in order to speed up the crewbasket transfer. Both vessels were at DP, and as you can see; the Bylgia had still her installation wire down and the ROV in the water. Both were situated around 1600 m deep, and it would take at least another 90 minutes waiting before these were recovered. The Balder crane arms are more than 100 meters long so plenty of outreach. I managed to hold myself in the basket and take a picture with my phone as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.