Black Beardy...

I like fixing things.

It transpired tonight, that I fix or try to fix quite a lot of things around this house. Baths, bikes, clothes occasionally and tonights one which I'm rather chuffed with not only because my initial thought was it's gubbed and it's an expensive gubbed, was our tablet computer.

Ewan dropped it earlier in the day, by accident, and it wouldn't turn on. I tried plugging it in but the screen was just flickering and not responding. YouTube saves the day again and I found a natty wee tour of the inside of the machine plus the probable cause of the failure in the battery connector loosening off.

All back together and working, time to get back to building my new App in the shiney new AppInventor which is rather cleverly all completely browser based.

--------------------------------------------

Notes on the Picture...
It's inevitable that they're gonna open these wee ancillary pressies they get from the likes of Brownies instead of putting them under the tree. Tonight, she had her Brownies christmas party and incidentally did her Brownies Promise. I was rather impressed that instead of the usual "We've got 20 kids to get gifts for, just get a barrage of selection boxes" tactic, the Guide Leaders seem to have given them all personalised presents. Very nice of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.