Postcard from the Vet

We received a postcard addressed to Coorie. While I am not in the habit of reading anyone else's mail, I made an exception in this case since Coorie is a dog and can't read. She must have really impressed the Vet last time if she is now receiving personal correspondence.

The postcard informed Coorie very gently that she was due a six monthly check up and an appointment should be made. Since Coorie isn't very good on the 'phone, I made the necessary arrangements and the appointment was today.

Coorie takes these things in her stride. I get anxious. I wonder whether the check up is really on me, to make sure we are properly looking after her. And on every previous occasion we have received a wee talk about Coorie being overweight. The dog is overweight because she eats too much and I get the lecture. Is that fair?

Coorie has lost weight. She is now spot on. The Vet was delighted. Not with me. With the dog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.