I Took My Stranger

I'd been wanting to get my hands on the little camera and thanks to Northern I received it yesterday. Then I started to worry about getting a stranger to pose. This is a small town. Well I got my chance today.

A gentleman came into our office wanting to introduce his company to us for steel erection. His name is Ray Miller and he had a most lovely smile and has been in the steel erection business for quite some time. He was walked around our office being introduced. I walked into the meeting he was having with one of our Managers and boldly interrupted (the Manager in question knows I'm a photo taking fool) and I explained to Mr. Miller, now known to me as Ray, what I wanted to do, gave him one of my cards and he happily smiled and let me take his photo. I admit to clicking the shutter twice as I thought I may have goofed up. We then had a chat about Blipfoto and what it was about. I went back to my desk to work, he came by and said he enjoyed and left the office.

I was sorry to disappoint G about the cowboy in a Stetson, so my hubby helped me out and here he is- my cowboy with his Stetson on.

So whoever would like to have the camera next, please email your name and address and I will send it on. My email address is on my about page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.