Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Almost There

The three benches.

The slats weren't attached when I took the photo, but they soon will be. The nails between the slats on the left bench are just an aid for getting even spacing.

I was leveling the benches this evening when Cynthia took her blip photo, and no, the legs did not get progressively get shorter and shorter. I found a simple method on the 'net that works like a charm, but it does take a while.

Daughter E asked me to make one of these when she saw the first one I made for C. We use it when we change our muddy shoes on the porch. I thought daughter S might want one, and C said she wouldn't mind having another. I had just enough wood for three -- with a little spare in case of mistakes -- so there they are.

As soon as this project is finished, I'll sell my old table saw to make room for the new one currently occupying the TV room. I've got an electrician coming next week to add a 220 volt power outlet for it in the workshop. I'm more than a little excited!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.