Spinners

What a damp, murky, miserable morning, such a contrast to the sunshine of the past two days. I love it! But the jet lag is a nuisance. I notice there was a hard frost this time last year.

This is the third shot of these spinners I've posted. The first was taken early morning, hand held in poor light on a higher than ideal ISO. I was happy with it - at first. Then I thought I could do better so tramped back up the hill with my tripod after lunch.

Now an obsession is in danger of kicking in. I can't get sharper with this camera and this glass. But I guess I could if I picked the sprig and photographed it inside with better glass where there'd be no pesky cobweb to get in the way. It's a dangerous progression that I'm trying to avoid. It didn't help when Gill said she preferred this one. Drat!

I wasn't going to renew my subscription for another year with blip, decided instead just to blip now and again as a casual poster. Then I did! But I'm not going to keep going on daily blips. That has to be my New Year's resolution. Some folks find it a struggle to do it. I find it a struggle not to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.