KatGirl

By katgirl

Indulgence

The guilt made me do it.

We visited a new playground after I picked Bob up from school. After an adequate tour of all the play structures, Bob wanted to finish his hummus sandwich from lunch. Then my fumbly hands proceeded to send the 3 pieces of sandwich flying in the air and in to the dirt below. I had hoped to wipe the dirt off, but it was very fine silty dirt and it stuck to the hummus like glue.

Then he cried.

Don't worry, Bob. See that red and white building through the trees? It's Friendly's. I can buy you ice cream!

The crying immediately stopped. He inhaled his Cone Head sundae. Here he is pointing out the final facial feature (M&M) before he devours it like the others.

But he has not forgiven me for the death of his beloved sandwich. He has now figured out that his hands often work better than mine. He is a wise boy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.