a modest enquirer

By lewishamdreamer

Baubles

G and I have only spent one Christmas together in the UK and have only spent two together at all. This year we'll be apart again, him briefly spending time with his family, and I'm going to Guernsey to spend time with my Dad. I don't want him to be on his own at this time of year, and we have a good amount of celebrating planned already - Guernsey has a ridiculous number of very fine restaurants!

We're doing 'our' Christmas early (I think he may even get something for the cat), so we're at least forging our own traditions, which should successfully follow us when we move house (hopefully next year). I'm struggling to decide what to buy anyone actually - all I know is I don't want to spend an inappropriate amount of money!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.