WorldLens

By worldlens

Look what I found...

...in the mall!

It didn't have a sign, but I'd describe it as a baby crocodile. I might have to go back tomorrow because there were other cool animals too.

The theme of the animal display in the basement of the mall was "On the Farm." However, other than the crocodile farm in Thailand, I don't know of many farms that have these creatures crawling around. And that's a good thing in my opinion. Too many of these guys, a.k.a. even just one, would be hard on the farm's chicken population if you ask me.

Just for fun, this brings to mind a song we sang as kids...

She sailed away on a sunny summer day on the back of a crocodile,
"You see," said she, "he's as tame as tame can be;
I'll ride him down the Nile,"
The croc winked his eye as she bade them all goodbye, wearing a happy smile,
At the end of the ride the lady was inside, and the smile was on the crocodile!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.