joePhotography1

By joePhotography1

Order and Disorder

This is the outcome of my brief 'Order and Disorder', for this brief I decided to look at the Carapace of lobsters, Crabs etc. I was fascinated with the shell of lobsters. I began experimenting with different materials and different medias to create small 3D models for ideas. I was originally going to make a back piece of a carapace of a lobster, instead I wanted to make something less literal and more creative and so it's unrecognisable, so I went with a head piece, using Sellotape stuck onto an image then washing the paper away is an old trick I like, it gives the image an acetate look. So by using the heat gun and deforming them till they go crinkly like a lobsters shell I began pinning it down on a Polystyrene head which is what you are seeing now being modelled on my friend. At the end I modelled it on my friend whilst I took his photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.