Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Delayed Gratification - Not

I remember being required to write an essay once on "delayed gratification" and knowing then that it was a concept I wasn't much good at. I was the child who always opened all the advent calendar windows before Christmas eve and found it difficult to save for anything.

This preamble is to explain why I opened my first Christmas present today. This was given to me by a good friend with the clear instructions "not to be opened until Christmas Day". I waited until I arrived home and promptly unwrapped it.

Any semblance of guilt I had quickly disappeared when I saw the above book. I now have more time to read and absorb it than I would in the mayhem that is Christmas with my family. That is my excuse anyway. Good job my Blip is anonymous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.