Cully

By Cully

Hot dinner at Hogwarts

Today I went to see a client at a local boys school. When the Chief masters meeting overran we had half an hour to kill and I thought it would be rude to turn down a free lunch even if it was a hot school dinner on offer in the dining hall. Jacket potato, beans and salad from a very nice salad cart. Long wooden tables ran the length of the hall with this grand window at the far end, it really was very Harry Potter, very magical.

I was against private schools before I started working with the school. Now seeing the boys and seeing the opportunities available to them I would say if you have the money then go for it. Saying that I would like to be able to hold a conversation with my kids and not feel dumb, maybe state school it is then!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.