lrjlo - Suburban Explorer

By lrjlo

The sun breaks through the fog

This morning it was foggy here in London. I was running a bit late because I struggled to get out of bed but I made good time due to fortunately timed transport. When I was near work I stopped to admire the view of the mist clearing away and the sun coming out. I took this photo and then stepped a bit closer to try to get a better shot without fences and trees in the way. I was too engrossed in the view to look at where I was stepping and hit a patch of ice. My feet went out from underneath me and I landed on my left side with a thump. But my phone which was in my hand wasn't damaged!

My left hand is a bit of a mess and was bleeding in about 10 places. I've also got a bit bruise below my left hip which hurts when I walk up stairs, try to run or sit down. I'm left handed so I struggled with tasks involving writing things down today. Hopefully the experience will teach me to be more careful and look where I'm going when it's cold and could be icy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.