blip art :: xb

By xb

Ibrox

A day of Christmas shopping today in Glasgow, which was enjoyable, even if it wasn't as productive as I'd hoped. Still a bit to get before Christmas.

This pic was taken on the drive from Ikea in to the city centre. As a Celtic fan, it sticks in the throat a bit, but architecturally, Ibrox is quite an impressive, imposing building. This isn't the best angle, but it gives an idea.

After taking this, I wondered to myself about starting a challenge to blip every league ground in Scotland. I'd be on three so far with Aberdeen's Pittodrie and The Caledonian Stadium in Inverness. Celtic Park has been posted here too, but as one of my backdated blips in 2009. It's not a challenge I'd complete quickly, that's for sure. I think I'll start a tag just in case.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.