Steamy London

Fantastic misty morning today. The new timetable on my train line is still failing dismally, so I had time to run up to the heath this morning and catch a few shots before getting the train - and then I was so late by the time it finally crawled into Cannon Street, I thought I may as well take a quick detour up onto the roof of the One New Change shopping centre. The mist was clearing in central London at this point, but the steam rising off all the buildings was beautiful. I found it hard to pick a shot for today, but Tim liked this one as it 'looks like you're looking out of the window of a stealth bomber.' :)

Had a staff do after work this evening. Nice to hang out with my colleagues over a mulled wine or two after yet another very busy day's work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.