LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Parking...

In the city centre is an absolute nightmare... even in the evening. After 40 minutes I found a space... I could have walked quicker!

Anyway... yesterday I called Harvey Nichols and asked if we could stand out on their terrace and take some photos and the lovely man in the restaurant said it would be absolutely fine.

So after my 40 minute parking trauma and the wanker who clearly thinks its big to road rage a girl on her own and who's currently finding fame on Facebook and Twitter along with an email to Lothian & Borders I made it to meet Cam at Harvey Nicks and we went straight up to the bar on the 4th floor. I spoke to the man at the desk and he said he was very sorry but there was a Christmas tree in front of one of the doors and an occupied table in front of the other door so he couldn't let us out. I think he must have seen my disappointment because he came over to us as we waited on the lift to take us back down to say that he'd managed to move the tree and could let us out. Bless him!

It's the perfect viewpoint, although I think if we'd been allowed to go along to the posh end we'd have got the whole of George Street too but beggars can't be choosers and I'm pretty sure the people in the posh side had paid the price for the view and weren't going to relish looking at our arses for half an hour or so.

Here you have the mentalists on the star flyer and the rest of St Andrew Square with the Castle peeking over at the back, looking very Christmassy indeed with my spanking new wide angle lens courtesy of my very kind parents. Winner! I did start playing with it yesterday though!

Worth a peek large perhaps...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.