The Mole Photographer

By cherylgabriel

MANI DJAZMI

My colleague Mani presented In Touch today.
In Touch is BBC Radio 4's weekly programme for blind & partially-sighed people.
Mani is bind and reads his scripts in Braille, generated on a little machine which converts text to the tactile symbols.
Mani's day job is as a sports reporter & presenter on the World Service.

I don't think he'll mind me saying that he is the most sport-obsessed person I know, with an extraordinary knowledge of his subject to match.

Someone in the office happened to mention that they were born in 1995.
Mani's response made me chuckle:
'Born in 1995? - that's amazing & quite sad really.
It means you've only been alive for 4 world cups.'

Mani you're a gem.
Lovely to see you again and for you to be sitting in
the Big Chair.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.