Countdown to Christmas - Postman Pat's Foggy Day

Two weeks - a fortnight - 14 days to go!!

It was very foggy in Greendale my neck of the woods today.

Pat, our lovely post lady, was late and The Dog was getting very anxious that she would miss out on her daily biscuit!

This image reminded me of a particular episode of Postman Pat- still, in my opinion, the best children's programme ever!

Postman Pat's Foggy Day. A
s the name suggests was about a foggy day in Greendale

The children I looked after at the time hated this episode - they would shout:
"Amanda! There's something wrong with the telly"
"No, it's alright, it's foggy"
"But we can't see what's happening."
"It's OK, it's foggy in Greendale, Postman Pat can't see where he's going"
" We can't see the telly"
"No, it's supposed to look like that!"
" But we can't see....."

Watch the link for yourself and you might understand where these 2 & 3 yr olds were coming from.

I'm delighted to read, by the way, that Ronan Keating is to be the voice of Postman Pat in the new 3D film - I think he'll be perfect in the role!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.