Graphicsguru

By Graphicsguru

DESSERT

I shot a lot of pix today, unfortunately they aren't mine to display. So, you will just have to settle for this photo of a fabulous dessert tray that went along with our annual office Christmas Party.

Instead of renting a"Photo Booth" that so many companies are opting for, and winding up with a strip of crappy little 1" x 1" photos that nobody ever keeps, I volunteered my services as a photographer to shoot anyone who wanted to be shot...edit one of their pix, and print out a nice 5" x 7" print for them to take home (as well as the edited photo file that they could use as they wished.)

It was a great success and I n0w have a serious backlog of images that I need to edit for my fellow employees. I did quite a few of the edits in between shootings, and I must say that I am very pleased with the outcome. From the responses I got when I delivered the prints...I suspect the subjects liked them too. It's great when it works out like that!! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.