Sunrise

I woke early today. I got up and did a few things quietly while the rest of the house slept. I was wondering if there would be a sunrise this morning and there was. It wasn't the most spectacular I've seen but good enough for a blip. So I took a bunch of photos and made this HDR from a series of six photos. (Large Version)

I headed off to Open Studio at 9:30. I skipped last week due to Music Club so I was excited to paint and to visit with my friends. I continued to work on my current dessert painting. It is moving along nicely. We all had a great time painting.

I'm having Book Club on Friday so I stopped at Trader Joe's on the way home to get some almond and chocolate croissants to bake for desert. The other gals will be bringing salads for lunch. I'm not quite done with the book and probably won't make it by Friday. It's The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt. I'm really enjoying it.

Helena is cooking dinner tonight so I'm relaxing. I like that. :) Have a great day and evening everybody.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.