A single moment in time

By WannabeAmateur

1000 miles

At the start of the year I set myself the goal of running 1000 miles in 2013. At 5.30 this morning in a windowless basement Hilton gym I achieved that goal. Obviously I would have preferred to have marked this achievement with a run in the beautiful borders landscape! However, some of the toughest times to get motivated is when travelling with work which usually involves full days and work dinners so maybe it was actually more appropriate to finish here. I set the goal to ensure I ran more consistently which has worked. The last time I had a week off running was back in February when I had a sinus infection. No matter what today brings I will be bouncing on the back of this personal achievement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.