Sal, Soul Sister.

By sally

Little Wonders

Did a lot of nothing today and a lot of eating... making it both a bad and good day. I love eating.

Anyway, found this little guy next to the river where I ate a late lunch. It was quite the nice little spot, until a loud and socially inept family came by and kicked me out. The one group of people in this valley I don't cotton to well are the families. I know that's an awful thing to say, but the families are the people with money, they aren't the workers, so their sense of entitlement is much higher than those who struggle to feed their single mouth.

A side note:
While weeding yesterday I came to remember that I have a slight fear of weeds--the dandelion type. They're just totally unpredictable and they can show up just about anywhere without so much as a welcome. Plus the gigantic ones we were digging up had been ignored by caretakers for two years, so they'd grown to the massive proportions of the likes of jungle plants and prehistoric flowers. Almost like a venus fly trap that could eat your leg... or something.


Finally uploaded the past week or so, starting here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.