Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Marsum in the mist

For days it has been misty in the morning but I hadn't been able to go out to expose some pixels. But yesterday evening the idea of combining some exercise with photography came up, so around 8.00 am I went for a bicycleride in a cold foggy world with nothing but by camera and the 70-200mm lens attached.
After a few kilometres I passed the small village Marsum with its old church that dates back to the 12th century. It is built on a hill (dutch: terp, wierde) to protect it from high seawater.

It was a beautiful serene view. No wind, no sounds, except for the shouting of large groups of geese flying over. A nice way to start the day.

I felt a bit uncomfortable without my tripod (difficult to take with me on my bike). But I managed, even with cold fingers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.