sp33dway

By sp33dway

she-saw

Hope your having an excellent time in Yantai, Uncle Robert. I'm looking forward to cuddles when you come home for Christmas.
Alys xxx



This morning was in stark contrast to yesterday's as the grumps took me over thanks to a night of not much sleep and a bad back creeping in (caused by all the leaning over required by a newborn for things such as changing nappies, picking up/putting down, tucking in and bathtime kickysplashings). Even with a lie-in till 11am whilst she slept didn't help much, instead just making me feel like I'd wasted half the day.

Then just before her lunchtime feed little Alys flicked that little cute switch and melted me all over again. As Lady Sp33d settled herself down for a post-feed afternoon nap, out I went with Granny for a pram-push in the autumnal air (the wheels crunching acorns, us kicking leaves and me proud as punch).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.