Frosty Morning

I had an early dental appointment this morning and was hoping it would be quick as I could see that the sun was breaking through the mist creating ideal frost and mist conditions.
Treatment over I dashed down to Firestone Copse a favourite location and managed to get many images as the sun warmed up melting our first real frost of the season.
This fence line is along the mill pond and I think shows even barbed wire can be attractive in the right light.
It was one of those mornings where several pictures could have been blipped and was undecided whether to post THIS one or not. In the end I preferred the simplicity of this particular shot.

The 75mm 1.8 Olympus lens is fast becoming a favourite, each time I use it I'm amazed at it's sharpness and ease of use from such a small package.On last weeks seminar the technical editor from Amateur Photographer magazine said it was one of the best lenses he had ever tested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.