HClaireB

By HClaireB

Spitalfields

I went to the weekly Antiques Markets at Spitalfield this morning. It's always fascinating to rummage around the old jewellery, top hats, fishing tackle, you-name-it-it's-there!

It was cold and misty and the streets of Spitalfield look like they did in the 19th century. I took lots of photos of lovely old houses that used to belong to silk and sugar merchants. But Brick Lane runs through the middle as well and is a Mecca for street artists. This huge piece of wall art was the most spectacular I saw this morning. It's by a world-famous street artist from Buenos Aires called Martin Ron. Since I was last there a few months ago, most of the walls have been repainted, and I have put some of the new art on my Flickr page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.