Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Thank You Very Much

Dear Blipfoto,

Thank you so much for inventing this site and creating the best hobby I have ever had. The fun is not just looking for something that will photoraph well, but chosing a picture that is a reminder of the day,and then, interacting with other people and commenting on wonderful pictures and glimpses of their lives.

The membership fee brought great benefits, especially the blip display in the "about page". Much easier to view a members journal and follow the recent activity of our own journals. This week's additional member's feature of new notifications makes it even better.

So what makes me want to tell you this now rather than waiting about a month til my next red balloon day? The fact that I was distraught when a batch of my image mysteriously dissappeared from my folders recently. OK I know I should do frequent back-ups but I don't live in that perfect world. The thing that has made me really happy is being able to go back to 2nd July 2009 and download originals that you have stored for me.

Your members have inspired me to try new things with my photography, so much so that I am currently doing a short OU course to try to learn a bit more about digital photograpy. The next 10 weeks will be very full with this and a daughter's wedding, so I won't be able to do much commenting. However I'm told it will all be great fun and thanks to you, I have some introductory photos to upload onto the course tomorrow.

Keep up the good work.

Yours truly,

Susan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.