Mrok's photo of the day

By Mrok

FAKE -> TO HELL..

I have lusted Eames Lounge Chair for ages and knowing the prices have decided that will not buy any cheap copy and instead will try to hunt down an used original. However last week one of my work collegues said that his friend is moving and has China imported Eames copy for sale. The chair had been bought directly from factory for sale few years ago and has "upgrade" leather installed instead of some cheap stuff.

I though this over and over again during few days and as the price was cheap I swallowed the bait with the line, rod, fisherman and the boat also. So now I have fake Eames Lounge Chair standing at my living room. I know. I will burn in hell for this..

The chair is fairly good quality and the leather especially is something else than usually with the el cheapos but despite of course it's not the same thing than original. It feels solid and is really comfy thou. So alas! I've taken decision that at some point I will buy new original one if do not bump into 2nd hand option. When this happens? I do not know but from now on that will definitely be one of my targets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.